Swansea University (Welsh: Prifysgol Abertawe) is a public research university located in Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom. It was chartered as University College of Swansea in 1920, as the fourth college of the University of Wales. In 1996, it changed its name to the University of Wales Swansea following structural changes within the University of Wales.

Swansea is well known for its academic achievements and excellent employability record, making it one of the top 25 universities in the UK (The Guardian University Guide 2021).

Swansea is ranked sixth in the UK for overall student satisfaction (National Student Survey 2020) and is rated as one of the top ten safest cities in the UK by the Complete University Guide 2020. The university is close to the city centre with various restaurants, cafes and museums.

Swansea University has eight colleges spread across its two campuses which are located on the coastline of Swansea Bay. The Singleton Park Campus is set on the grounds of Singleton Park to the west of Swansea city centre. The £450 million Bay Campus, which opened in September 2015, is located adjacent to Jersey Marine Beach to the east of Swansea city centre, which is in the Neath Port Talbot Area.

It is the third largest university in Wales in terms of the number of students. It currently offers about 330 undergraduate and 120 post-graduate courses to 20,375 undergraduate and postgraduate students.


Would you like to know more about University of Swansea University ? We can help you with your admission process. Fill out details below for your FREE consultation.

Our Unihelpline experts are ready to answer all your queries to overseas education

Please write to us at info@unihelpline.com or call us at India +91 755 895 1509 l UK +44 7435 456580

Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schedule a Meeting
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.